Serving the Supply Chain for over 20 years

2020 Program Submission Details

UID is accepting program submissions for the 2020 program. 

Submissions are due Wednesday, August 28, 2019.  

Guidance & Resource Documents: 

1.  2020 Program Submission Guidelines

2.  What's New in 2020

3. Track and Level of Complexity Definitions

4. Meaningful Learning Objectives

5. Demographic Summary 2017-2019

Questions?  Email Joanna Truitt, UID Executive Director, at  


2019 Instructors

The instructors invited to teach at the University of Innovative Distribution are renowned wholesale-distribution thought-leaders. They are university professors, industry experts, authors, and consultants. Although many of our instructors have been with UID since its inception, the program strives to recruit individuals who have the expertise and/or offer a unique perspective on problem solving or addressing the latest industry topics. Find out more about our instructors below.

Gail Alofsin

A professional speaker, university professor, and sales and marketing executive, Gail provides audiences with specific and practical tools to achieve leadership, time management, business and communication success.

Jason Bader

Jason is the managing partner of The Distribution Team. The Distribution Team specializes in providing excellence in inventory management training, business operations consulting and technology utilization to the wholesale distribution industry. Jason brings over 20 years of experience working in the distribution field. He has overseen various operational teams, managed small and large facilities, and served in an executive management capacity for the last 10 years of his distribution career.

Albert D. Bates, Ph.D.

Don Buttrey

Steve Deist

Bob DeStefano

Randy Disharoon

Joseph C. Ellers

Jill Geisler

Judy Hoberman

Amy Kinnaird

Pam Krivda

Linda Larsen

J. Michael Marks

Steve McClatchy

William R. McCleave, Jr., Ph.D.

Daniel McQuiston, Ph.D.

Jim Miller

John F. Monoky, Ph.D.

Kathryne A. Newton, Ph.D.

Jim Pancero

Paul Reilly

Sam Richter

Michael Schatzki

Jon Schreibfeder

Tim Underhill

Michael E. Workman, Ph.D.

Beth Ziesenis